KathyH58

By KathyH58

Trust

We stopped for lunch today and we spotted mama duck leading her family across the street. Of course I headed for the truck to get my camera. To get to the water there is almost a 2 foot drop of the top of the rock wall to get to the water. Mama went first and it took a couple of minutes, but all 11 ducklings jumped into the water, one by one, and swam off following their mother.

I found someone who will look after my cats when I am away on the weekends overnight. St has worked for me a couple of times in the past few years. She messaged me yesterday asking if I would have some part time work for her, and I immediately said yes. She was available to work today so I told her to join us. She lives not far from me, so I thought she would be a good one to come and feed the cats.

My passive aggressive side came out tonight. The roommate has left his garbage sitting in the garage for 2 months. Garbage pickup is tomorrow. I refuse to put his garbage out, so I moved it tonight and put it in front of his door. He will trip over it when he has to go to the bathroom. Next week I will do the same thing with his recycling bags. If I had a way to lock the garage door, I would do that. It is a metal door so I can't even attach a chain to it. I don't mind 1 or 2 bags in the garage, but 3 bags of garbage and 5 bags of recycling is a bit too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.