SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Marking

Today's low cloud and steady light rain made it easy to stay in and mark. I'd have completed more than 30% of it if I hadn't had a 90-minute meeting at 13:30. Hopefully I'll get more done this evening. My eyes will suffer - studying scans of handwritten exam scripts is quite intense - but I'm taking half a day off tomorrow, since the forecast is good.

There seems to be very little anti-social behaviour in the Faroe Islands, as I've seen essentially no litter, graffiti, drunkenness or vandalism. However, on Sunday morning, I saw that there had been a bit of (drunken?) damage to the flower bed near the Co-op. I re-planted one tulip that had been pulled out whole, and collected three viable buds from the pavement, putting them in a glass in the apartment. 

For those interested, there are still daffodils in bud here, and only the most sheltered tulips have flowered. Some trees and bushes are coming into leaf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.