How Cool Was This

We were driving along the single track roads in The Ardnamurchan Penninsula and had to pull in to a lay by to let an oncoming car pass us. I was just about to drive off after the other car passed when my wife said Stop, don't go yet, look at this. I looked across to the passenger side and my wife was quickly opening the window. What we had and , what was causing so much excitement was this young male Red Deer. He was 4 metres from the car and stopped eating grass and looked up. Hey presto, snap! fantastic shots of him and one other deer up above him. He looked at us and returned to eating without moving or worrying about us. I thought, how cool is this. It was the closest we had been to a live deer at four metres. I reckon, we could have stroked it if we had been a couple of metres closer. A real chance sighting today. we drove off and he and his pal just kept on having lunch. Great Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.