Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Contentment

I am used to seeing sheep on well cropped pasture. These sheep are out on the salt marsh close to the sea wall. They seem to have plenty to nibble at so I am not surprised they are lying down with full stomachs. I expect their meat has a different flavour similar to the sheep reared on the Gower peninsula in Wales. It was a frustrating day at work. I had repaired a complicated cuckoo clock with all the bells and whistles but the customer said it was not sounding quite as she remembered it. I foolishly said I would try to improve it but two days later the clock is, in fact, not working as well as my previous attempt. I decided to give up for the day and will now put that behind me and enjoy the tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.