Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Backlit

I cut all the rhubarb two weeks ago and just left a few buds. Now I shall be cutting it again as it has grown amazingly. Summer really is getting its skates on now. Long may it last! Today I had coffee with friends in town as a break from work. I continued to work on 'the clock that won't be fixed.' I know exactly what the problem is but each attempt to correct it brings back a previous problem. I will crack it eventually but it will a lot of patience and precision. This sort of problem always rears its head with complex but cheaply produced clocks that often just require a lot of bent wires to make them operate correctly. Turn your back and they play up like naughty children.
I returned to catch some of the tennis which was a bit of a disappointment compared to yesterday's thrillers. I had the old chestnut discussion with Mrs TT about the prize money. Should male and female players be paid according to their entertainment value and pulling power as in other sports? If strict equality rules, shouldn't the women play five sets? I would be in favour of the latter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.