Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Table top

Woke up to light rain this morning - I knew this would happen as I'd soaked all my outdoor pots and crates the evening before!
 
Getting ready to go away in the morning  - the first thing I always do is to print out my 'Travelling essentials' checklist, so I can tick things off as I pack!
 
Carried all the houseplants outside for a good soak and wash and of course shortly afterwards the rain stopped and a weak sun appeared.  Later in the afternoon it was warm enough - just - to sit outside with a cuppa, and for me, the Gerald Durrell biography, one of the best books I've read for a while. 
 
My Blip today is a table full of potatoes, peas and runner beans, all getting ready to be planted out. When we come back from holiday I shall be spending some time down at the Walled Garden, for the last time.
 
Quote of the Day: 'I do not like broccoli. And I haven't liked it since I was a little kid and my mother made me eat it. And I'm President of the United States and I'm not going to eat any more broccoli.’ -  George Bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.