Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A summer's day

Last night we thoroughly enjoyed the play Harry Clarke. Billy Crudup is in the title role, it is a one man show and he plays 19 different characters - it's actually a monologue lasting 80 minutes with no interval, and it was brilliant. I am always astounded at how actors learn their lines so well, he had so much to learn and yet he delivered them flawlessly. I can thoroughly recommend it, it is very funny, yet also rather disturbing too.

I noticed on the weekend that the smart home automation system was not working properly, and when I could no longer work the TV's on it I realised it needed the engineer to come fix it. Luckily we have a very reasonable annual maintenance contract for this system, so the engineer came first thing this morning and confirmed the software had got itself into a muddle and there were two updates that needed downloading. It was all done very efficiently and quickly and when he left by mid morning I took Xena out for a walk.

It was a beautiful summer's day, blue skies and very warm. I had to record the lovely blue skies here, as I think next week it is slightly cooler again and possibly less sunny. the yellow gorse looks very attractive against the blue sky. We had a very long walk, and I got home just before lunch. 

I had some admin to do, the camera club AGM is coming up so I had to send out all the required notices today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.