dreaming

By dreaming

So green

A boring and tiring day at dialysis today, although I spent some time listening to my book and looking at the birthday messages on my phone.  When I got home, Manda sent a Marco Polo of the twins at the beach, which was lovely.  I was able to open the beautiful E-card sent to me by Clare.

I was really tired, but I realized that I'd run out of some of the staple items of my diet, so I had to do a grocery pick-up.  Fortunately I had a couple of hours to rest before I had to go out.

Lex called to sing "Hippo Birdie" to me and the girls sent greeting cards by text.  Cousin Sashie called yesterday to wish me happy birthday, but she also sent an e-mail today and when I went down to get the mail there was also a birthday card from her.

I went out to the terrace to find a blip and really liked the look of these rows of small green plants.  Lens says they're arugula, but they don't look much like the mature plants I've seen.  They're so crisp and clean and green, so I thought you'd enjoy them.

Lunch and a pedicure with Lex tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.