Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Hunter being playful.

The Feast Day of Saint John of Avila.
I have been out to buy our papers and done all the morning tasks. Fed the cats and the birds are singing joyfully this morning. I have got the washing on the line and then did some weeding in the front garden. I let the dandelions flower, for the sake of the pollinators, but I pick the dandelion clocks to avoid too many taking over the lawn.
How can it be Friday already? The Bank Holiday, even though we are retired, does seem to make the week seem shorter.
I am reading a new book I bought as a result of listening to the author on The Nine, on BBC Scotland. It's a real page turner. Night Train to Odesa by Jen Stout, who is from Shetland, covering the human cost of Russia's War. I pray for peace everyday, as do many others.
It is 20c in the living room and 72F in the conservatory. It's forecast to be a very warm weekend. We need to buy some more strawberry ice cream!
Have a lovely day blip friends and thank you for your kind comments.
NOTE TO GARDENERS.
FARMER GRACY HAS A SPECIAL OFFER OF FREE POSTAGE AND 30% OFF. Only for today. They are in Holland but deliver to UK.
Steps 6207.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.