Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dreamy wild garlic

I was at home and doing more sorting this morning. I don't think I achieved very much at all, at all.

I was waiting for a parcel to arrive, which it did, eventually.

Mark (eldest of Margret's three) came over for a chat. We nattered on for over an hour. Then I realised that I needed to get moving if I was going to go out.

I drove to Barrasford to see the wild garlic in the beech wood. It was so beautiful today, with dappled sunlight playing through the wood. It was hard to choose a blip.

Then a quick dash along the path to see the early purple orchids and the herb Paris. In previous years I have found a very few plants. This year, there is almost a grove of them!!

Home again with just 20 minutes to change and arrive at Liz and Nick's. Liz made a delicious fish dish, followed by raspberries and mango with yoghurt, then three special cheeses.

It lifted my spirits again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.