BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Flower .............

 ............. Friday10_2024  (FF10_2024)

A miniature rhododendron  -  it's been in a pot (or two), it's been in the garden and now it's back in a pot to recuperate ....... it has rewarded us with these lovely tiny flowers.   It needs a few more leaves and then we'll find another space in the garden where, hopefully, it will thrive.

I've spent the last few days trying to sort out a very smelly drainage problem - luckily not inside the house but the outside drains.  
The covers are very heavy (two of them), I managed to lift them and ......... pooooooooooooooooooooooo the smell and "stuff" in both of them ..... I won't go into any more detail but, suffice to say, it was stand well back and try to hose the problem away.
I think, I say THINK, I have got it mostly sorted out but have put on my calendar a monthly drain-cover-lifting exercise to ensure it doesn't happen again!!    Luckily we are not on a water meter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I know quite a lot about drainage now - wish I didn't.  Lol.

~ Anni ~


This is Friday uploaded on Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.