Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Spent most of the day inside pottering, sitting on the sofa, watching tv etc. Thought I should go out for a walk, so headed to the hospice cafe and sat outside for a bit. This was my view when I left. The sun is out and it makes me really grumpy and irritable. Bring back winter/autumn. 

We have all  also spent today sending messages to mum and my aunt. As my aunt and uncle picked up mum from the airport last night, my uncle, who is 80, has dementia, and other health issues tripped and fell. They took him to Faro hospital where they waited for ages to find he has broken his knee. He is now in hospital for a few weeks and the orthopedic drs will see him on Monday. 
Mum, who went with them, said the hospital had to be seen to be believed. People in corridors, on stretchers, chairs, and the floor. Gypsies wandering around. My aunt refers to Portugal as 'the land that time forgot'. My uncle who is Portugese obviously knows no different but my aunt can compare to over here . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.