Bom

By Bom

A Bit of Sunshine

It’s been another beautiful day, slightly cooler at 22C which was perfect for me. This morning I nipped into town for a few things, then met up with G, JohnRH and W to do the Bayfield bird walk. I had a good sleep after my very early morning yesterday, but I was obviously not fully with it as I forgot to take my camera! Thank goodness for the camera on mobile phones. We saw cows, pigs, lots of lovely wild flowers and of course the dormice at Natural Surroundings where we stopped for a cuppa. A lovely walk as always. On the way home I picked up more live mealworms for the hatchlings and chicks around, so many tourists in town at the moment. This afternoon I sat outside reading. After not seeing the Aurora last night, I was hoping to see it tonight, but my app says the chance is very low now :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.