Munni

By Munni

Flower Power

Lots of gardening in the sunshine today. The shrubs and weeds are taking over the garden, so I weeded and pruned all morning, but I don’t think I see any difference - even after filling the compost bin to the brim.

I also took several indoor plants outside for summer, potted some flowers and tomato plants, and planted vegetables (beans and squash) in one of the raised beds. 

The peony is looking its best right now, and I really wanted to blip it again, before next week’s rains and thunderstorms will batter it.

Yesterday, I had visited my mother for an early Mother’s Day lunch (plus coffee and cake, of course), and took E to a plant sale in the next village. We bought lots of flowers for my mother’s terrace, but also herbs and tiny salad plants, which E will grow for them both. 

I got a pretty Salvia for our garden, too, but there isn’t much space left for new flowers. So it sits in a big pot for now, before I find a better place for it - probably after blipping it on another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.