A day in the life

By Shelling

Evening light

Beautiful pre-summers day and an easy Sunday.
I spent a few hours rearranging and adding to the stepping-stones I made last year down the slope from the upper to the lower garden. I knew it didn't turn out well last year, I got too long a distance between the steps so I needed more of them but it was quite hard work to get the steps in place at all so I kept them a whole year until today. Now there's seven instead of five steps, time will tell if they are good enough this time (extra).

I bought some more plant-soil for replanting and planting new stuff. I don't know what plants will find their way into my garden this year, I'm reluctant to having a garden where weeding will be a big element. It is a wild garden to begin with and I'd like to keep that character.
The steps was hard to get a good picture of so the main will be an evening view, the time is a little past eight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.