An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another annual get-together...

Another sunny morning!  Could get used to this! 

Slept through the dawn chorus this morning as I wasn't long in bed before it started!  A late night that affected my energy levels today but the sunshine makes it easy to get out of bed :-)

Another lovely reason to get up was our lunch date with blipper Ingeborg and her husband D, that has also become another lovely annual get-together (again covid aside!) 

We enjoyed a lovely afternoon catching up with them over Sunday lunch at The Cairn.  Inge also gave me the most beautiful candle holder, and just as lovely was the beautiful flower gift wrap she made.  See extras.  Thank you so much Inge, I adore both! 

After we dropped them back at their holiday house, we returned home and I was full of great intentions of getting some crochet done but as soon as I sat down I promptly fell asleep still 8pm! My late night last night clearly catching up with me.  I'm blaming that rather than aging! ;-)

No need for dinner after our Sunday lunch so tea and toast for us.  

A lovely day and looking forward to seeing Inge and D again next year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.