curns' corner

By curns

Trains

To the office. I could take the, marginally cheaper, route via Clapham and the London Overground to Shepherd’s Bush but, as has become my way, I think the tube from Wimbledon is easier. But, if I had taken the Overground then I would have taken what is to become known as the Mildmay Line because, today, TfL announced their naming plans for the Overground network. It will become six individually names lines

For fun, I asked ChatGPT to name a fictional line that might run through Raynes Park. It came up with the following, which I thought was quite good and one that somebody might actually consider if there was ever a new line in the area.

 A London Underground line named after Raynes Park could be called the "Green Arc Line." This name could symbolise the lush green spaces and parks in the area, such as Cottenham Park, while also referencing Raynes Park's position within the arc of suburban communities southwest of central London”. 


At the end of the day, Andy proposed a beer, which turned into an evening in Dear Grace. I left before 10pm, so it was not a very late night, and took the tube home. The picture is from the Interchange at Notting Hill Gate, where I waited for my connection down to Wimbledon. I listened to a podcast all the way back. Buying a chicken burger was not the best way to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.