Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A special dress

I was at the Hexham Arts Society this afternoon for a talk about the Rijksmuseum by Sophie Oosterwijk. She was an excellent speaker and I enjoyed her enthusiasm for her subject.

She was very proud to show us her dress made with a copy of The Night Watch by Rembrandt. What fun.

I was all set this morning to go to the tip, Post Office, charity shop and two places to return parcels, but I realised I could not do it and arrive in Rothbury for my musculoskeletal assessment by 11!

So…..I drove to Rothbury in good time. It’s a lovely route via Wallington. The young, lush green of early summer is a delight.

There was time to go to the Post Office (tick) and I had parked outside the PDSA so I offloaded my box of pre-loved goodies there (tick).

At the cottage hospital, I saw an excellent physio. She listened, asked questions and examined me thoroughly. We have agreed that there is a sore place on the ischium, which causes me problems when I sit down. An MRI scan is the next step. (I keep hoping it will all settle by itself.

I was home for a quick lunch, saw the window cleaners to pay them, went to the tip in the rain (tick) and was in good time for the talk.

Julie came for a cup of coffee and we planned various outings to the theatre.

The other jobs can wait.

There has been no word from Tesco yet! Humph.

PS Sophie was standing in front of some horrendous wallpaper, there were wires strewn around her feet and the image was a mess. This was the best I could do with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.