Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Evening light

I have one west facing window in my house, but it is overlooked by a terrace of houses and there are a lot of trees.

This evening, I noticed that I could catch a glimpse of the evening sky and I employed the big guns of the 100 - 400mm lens to help me.

The blackbirds are singing lustily in the garden as the temperature falls to a pleasant coolness. It is a special time of the day.

Not much to report. I was in Hexham and did a bit of shopping, then visited Jenny and Dennis in Wall on my way home.

Is anyone else watching The Diplomat? After a viewing of the truly dreadful Suspect with a rubbish plot and some terrible acting, this is a pleasant change. Very slick, very American and some wonderful views of London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.