Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who landed on a bluebell!

I made a quick visit back to Gold Island today while Annette was at home cleaning.

The water was low, so it was easy to cross the stream to the island.

It was a very sunny day, which makes photography a bit challenging. The perfume from the massed bluebells was wonderful and I was delighted to see so much stitchwort in flower too. (See extra.)

The best moment was when an orange tip butterfly flew past and then landed in a bluebell. I scrabbled for the camera with the long lens on and held my breath. I managed this shot before it flew away.

How lucky was I? (Now all I need is to see a cuckoo as well as hear one - very unlikely I would say.)

Margret came over for a chat. She and Frank went to Alston and rode on the railway to Slaggyford and back. We were trying to think of places she can take him that will interest him and require minimal walking. He is into trains in a very big way, but not art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.