Journey Through Time

By Sue

Crocosmia Lucifer...

...has been spotted and I'm going in!" Our crocosmia is a hummingbird magnet. They LOVE crocosmia and this year there are 13 stalks with flowers that are beginning to bloom. I've seen other crocosmia around that has been in full bloom before our plant began to open up, but I imagine it's because our planter doesn't get a full day of sunshine. But better late than never. And if somebody will tell us how to pronounce crocosmia, I'd be grateful! LOL

I could sit and watch the hummers all day, so you will probably see more hummingbird blips. That's just the way it is.

Our son visited us today. He was going to come see us either today or tomorrow, so I called him and said, come today as I have a ton of leftovers! So, we did hamburgers on the grill again and all of the fruit and potato salad and dessert too. We were stuffed to the gills. I need to go for a walk now.

Bill had to work and I'm sure he will go to bed early as we had a late night and I was feeling pretty tired today also. I perked up some after I ate, so maybe my tank was empty as I realized I never ate lunch.

Well, enough jibber jabber.....hope all is well. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.