Bom

By Bom

A Drippy Day

It's been raining slightly on and off all day, but with only 2mm of rain in total. So instead of finishing off cleaning the paths, I emptied and tidied 4 more drawers and took another bag of things to the charity shop. I also did a quick half hour of weeding when the rain had virtually stopped. I called one of my sisters about an article on the Martin Lewis website about errors in the State Pension calculation affecting some women on the old state pension system  https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/married-women-missing-state-pension-boost/   She's interested in the chicks in my camera nest box, so I then contacted her by FaceTime so she could see them and the parents duly obliged by both turning up to feed the chicks.  This afternoon I had my eighth covid jab - Spikevax this time, which was known as the Moderna vaccine. I took some photos in the little wild garden when I got home, this is Corn Chamomile looking a bit drippy. Within two hours of getting the jab I'm feeling quite sleepy, so will watch some more of S1 of Blue Lights - everyone said it's very good, so I'm watching from the start. . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.