Earache MyEyeInA Nutshell

By RichPaula

Stick man

My favourite drum sticks are no more. The Promark signature Neil Peart pair, that my drum tutor very kindly bought me, have had such abuse over the past ten months (especially after intense rehearsals for my drum solo which premiered at our wedding) that the tip has snapped off of one of them. To be fair subtlety is never my thing when playing the drums. In my book the drums are meant to be heard, if I'd wanted to play a quieter instrument I'd have picked the lute (but that great berk Sting plays the lute), so as a result the sticks split. Never mind, I've got plenty of replacements to put in my stickbag, which my drum tutor very kindly gave me. I've got the Ziljian Zak Starkey signature sticks, which my drum tutor very kindly gave me. Can you see a pattern emerging here? He's too nice for his own good, that lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.