photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 185 of 365 - The winding River!

Welcome to day 185 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken near to the village of Stoneleigh in Warwickshire. It is an picture overlooking the River Sowe from the bridge on the edge of the Village. The view is looking at the river as it winds it's way by towards Coventry.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Mattebox for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Dynamic Light to edit the image. This was done by applying the Standard preset to help brighten the image a little. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Red + Blue by Jord Van Solm. After that I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Turner's painting called - Rain, Steam and Speed. Next I used ShockMyPic to add a little drama to the picture. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Broken Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.