photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 186 of 365 - The Saint Michael's Singers!

Welcome to day 186 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this evening inside Coventry Cathedral. The view is of the Saint Michael's Singers with some of the members of the City of Coventry Youth Orchestra and the English Symphony Orchestra. The occasion was a Gala Concert to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Saint Michael's Singers who are based at the Cathedral. I was really lucky to be able to get a front row seat to watch the event as my Daughter was singing in the first half of the concert, with the Girl Choristers of the Cathedral.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by adjusting and boosting the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image. Next I used ShockMyPic to make the image a little more painterly and give the Orchestra and the Singers a little bit of artistic anonymity. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.