photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 187 of 365 - No Fishing Mr Birdie!

Welcome to day 187 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon in Kenilworth. The view is of the lake in Abbey Fields. I liked the look of reflections today, also seeing the bird standing on the 'No Fishing' sign, maybe waiting for his next meal from the lake.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ClearCam for iPhone. The file is saved as an 18mp Image (the default for ClearCam when using an iPhone 5 and saving the image using the Enhanced mode). The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. This was done by applying the Drama 2 preset. I also adjusted the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I also added a little extra detail by sharpening the image and added extra structure. Next I used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Horace by Michael Tucker. After that I used an app called Photo Copier to apply a reproduction of the tone, texture, grain and detail of the artist Van Gogh's painting called - Cypresses. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Bokeh II texture and add the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.