photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 188 of 365 - The Rose!

Welcome to day 188 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this afternoon in Coventry. The view is of a Rose in the Peace garden of Coventry Cathedral. A little bit a fun for the editing today as it was a lovely warm day and the colour of all the Rose's looked nice and vibrant.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Oggl by Hipstamatic for iPhone. The HipstaPak used was the latest Doris lens and Sussex film. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Mextures to edit the image. This was done by applying some lighting and textures to the image. The preset that I applied was called Southern Sun by Keegan Matthew. After that I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Cole overlay and the Vanilla Texture. Next I used the app called TangledFX to apply a preset called Brush Strokes to the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply the Canvas texture and add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.