Orchid99

By orchid99

A wonderful day

Only a bit of rain after yesterday’s downpours and storms. We headed off to see some more lesser known lakes and were high in the Dolomites at one point.

First lake was Lake Molveno (extra) where we walked down into the town as it’s too early in the season for the cable car. 

I saw a man fall in and wondered if I should rush to help. His friend did manhandle him out and I’d already decided that I’d be better summoning help rather than ending up in there myself. I’m not a real photographer. I didn’t go for the shot.

After that lake we headed up further into the heart of SudTirol. All the signs were in German first. lake Kaltern, Lago di Caldaro. 

We had a short stop in Termeno ( that’s the Italian name. It’s also Tramin, best known in the wine Gewürztraminer.)

Yes, we had a bit of rain, but it was leisurely, beautiful and thoroughly enjoyable. 

(I did change the photo as I felt that a Wildflower and Heidi shot was better than a blurry panoramic through the bus window)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.