ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Convoy

I’m all for recycling, but I have to question exactly how much carbon is being offset when you get three hulking great wagons in a row down the road out of our estate. Granted, they did go in different directions when they got to the bottom of the road but, at some point, we’d had roughly one wagon for every twelve houses!
However, we weren’t delayed for too long, so still got to the gym with plenty of time in hand for a good workout before lunch. We even had time to get a bit of shopping on the way home.
This afternoon was a highlight for Mrs C as she was reunited with her car after it had been repaired following a close encounter with a bus. I’m sure she will blip about it - see CosyupwithCathy for details.
Whilst the handover was taking place I sneaked a look at the new MINI range. Very impressed by what I saw, but they’re not actually being launched until tomorrow and they covered up the one I was looking at as soon as I stepped away. And taking a photo of it was right out of the question! I was invited to come back next week and have a test drive, but I’m not really looking to change my car just at the moment. But when I am, I reckon one of the new Cooper S models will be right up there in the mix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.