DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Happy Days

The new iPad has been a Big Hit! :)

He was stunned at first and for the first time in his life he was stuck for words! Needless to say that soon passed and he was straight into looking at all the exciting things we had put onto it!

Siri was a big hit and I think he loves her as I heard him say will you marry me after she found the link to the red back spider youtube video for the 10th time! (he is fixated slightly on redbacks so it was a big bonus to him that she could do that;).

FaceTime was the star of the day, we have set it up so that he just has to say to Siri "Facetime Donna" and she does all the connecting for him, so we did that quite a few times and I can see he will be Facetiming me A Lot!! :D (FaceTime is a real time video phone call from iPad to iPad that doesn't cost anything;)

All in all it's been a wonderful day just watching him with it. I snapped this shot of him in the car on the way back to his place, he was just sitting there smiling at it, which for me was a totally brilliant moment! ::)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.