The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On the allotment wall

CleanSteve dropped me off in town, and I managed to sell 6 of the books I had culled last night, for £7. Then I spent £1 on garden refuse sacks and £5 on food in Iceland!
The rest of the books went to charity. That's 2 little cartloads removed in a week, not bad. I dare say you would not notice, though, if you visited....

I'd planned to help CleanSteve in the garden, and install moth proof measures in the wardrobe in my study, but it was blisteringly hot, so I lay in my hammock and finished My Cousin Rachel by Daphne du Maurier. An extraordinary page turner! Have ordered some of her short stories from the 1p bookstore. I lugged the buddleia tree and a few sacks of debris round to the back garden, but that was it for manual labour.

Now it's time to get the crisp, dry washing off the line and crisp and wash myself up for a party. I hope there'll be Pimms. It is the right weather, for once!

These flowers were shot on the way home, on the Spider Lane allotments. I keep forgetting to take pictures in town. Mind you, Saturdays in town are generally insanely busy. I know it's not exactly rock and roll, but I like it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.