The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Seasons in the sun

"We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
but the wine and the song, like the seasons, are all gone"

Dig those groovy sideburns!

I am showing my age. This song was number one in the Hit Parade during my first summer term at boarding school (sadly not Mallory Towers!)

The wine and the song of last night meant that we woke up somewhat hungover (it was a friendly, inspirational party) and in my case , sweating like a yeti on steroids. There's at least two days every year, n'importe quoi, when the house turns into an oven. This is one of them. Bomble is refusing to eat, and flopping around as if he has been shot. I hope this doesn't mean a trip to the vet.

As for us, we went down to the Sunday market, which wasn't that exciting, but I got a wonderful bracelet, a secondhand book on digi photography, and a craft catalogue. I spent the afternoon in the hammock, trying to put together a craft order and make it add up, only to find that it didn't, and I'd forgotten the most important thing! In the end, I can say I succeeded only in dealing with four loads of washing and drying, and cooking a fish and herb supper. But Murray won! and there is a heatwave, and The Returned is on again soon, so that is All that Matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.