The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A night without Bomble

It's been such a busy day.I worked, and then did my first volunteering stint. Then CleanSteve went to the doctor's, and I had hassle about a bill, then there were face creams to be made, AND we had to take Bomble to the vet's because he wasn't eating, and his mouth seemed sore.

Somehow, because CleanSteve has taken the car and gone to Bristol to be ready for a flash photography course and a memorial service tomorrow, we ended up deciding to leave Bomble overnight at the vet's to have his remaining teeth extracted tomorrow. He has feline gum disease (FORLS) and I was shocked when the vet showed us how few teeth he has left. I really wish we hadn't left him there, because it can't be that nice; it's the first night he hasn't been with us for over seven years; and when I came back tonight after supper at a friend's, he wasn't there to say hello.

Poor Bomble. I can ring tomorrow after 3pm to ask how he is, and pick him up later. He had two teeth out in 2006, and lost a canine two years ago, but how is he going to eat without any? According to the vet, they do well enough. He just won't be able to hunt. I won't miss that aspect, if I am honest.

Please tell me I am being pathetic. I know I am! Off to bed now. nighty night.

This is an allium in super macro in my friend Angela's garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.