The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The darling buds

First of all, the darling Bomble cat is back from the vet's! He was very very thirsty when he got in, and a little wobbly (anaesthetic, I suppose) but secure enough to lie around in the garden or the cabin. Eventually he went and crashed in his evening pad, and I roused him with some cooked chicken. He managed to eat all of it!

The vet has spared him his bottom incisors and some other teeth on the lower jaw, so he is not totally toothless. They have told me to expect to see him drooling blood. Apparently this doesn't mean that he is turning into a Vampire Cat.

So, all's well. He's asleep in the sun on the spare bed, and Starling the next door cat is asleep in the sun on our flower bed below. Only the fox cub was disturbed just now when I popped outside to get a better blip. These are geranium/pelargonium buds of the most passionate pink I have ever seen. They out-fuchsia the fuchsias! I shot them in super macro.

In other news, I have managed to get a discussion going at work, which will result in small rewards/presents for the school's many volunteers, which they will be given at the school award ceremony next week. I think volunteers are amazing! They enrich my job, and the children's lives, so much.

Thanks for all the kind comments about Bomble. It was hard not having him around last night, but we both got through it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.