Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Laptop

I needed to send a group email so I finally got on my laptop for a few minutes. (I’ve been using my phone.) I’m also trying to do some laundry. It sure piles up after a couple of weeks. Neighbor across the street retrieved my grocery pickup order for me yesterday, which was very helpful. She’s been great to me. In a couple of weeks she will be going to Michigan for two months. Bummer. The street gets even quieter when neighbor on the left leaves later for Ohio. Can’t really blame them for fleeing the heat.

In other news…my car does not like me. I have to get it to a mechanic as soon as possible. The good news is that my 90-day insurance rate “app test” is finished!  I can now drive without being paranoid. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.