Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ANGLE SHADES MOTH

The weather today was dry and warm-ish but very dull.  I did a load of washing and hung some of it outdoors on the little washing line I have strung across inside the cat enclosure.  While I was out there I found my blip shot. This moth was on one of the patio doors.  Consulted Google to find out what type of moth it is.

I did some ironing this afternoon whilst listening to the football on the radio.  Last game of the season.  All todays matches kicked off at 4pm.  Newcastle were away at Brentford.  It was a rather frantic match.  Brentford looked to have scored in the fist few mins but the goal was disallowed --- offside. Later on a Newcastle goal was deemed to be offside as well.  And Newcastle had a penalty decision overturned by VAR.   But Newcastle kept up the pressure and were 3 nil up at half time. Brentford played better in the second half and pulled two goals back.  But Newcastle were able to seal the win with another  goal on the 77th minute.  Final score Brentford 2 Newcastle 4.  This put Newcastle in 7th place in the Premiership table.  There is a still chance they will play European football next season ( in the Europa Conference league)  ...if Manchester City win the F A Cup next Saturday.  I will be rooting for them.

Steps today - 4.587

Steps today -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.