CrocusMan

By TonyG

Not a Vase!

The pottery project I started last night did not end up as planned.  As I was building it up with coils I began to rather like the bowl shape that developed, so much so that I decided to finish it off as a large bowl.  At almost eight inches across before shrinkage, it's still the largest piece I have made, if not the tallest.  About three hours work in it so far.   It will probably have a fairly simple glaze so maybe another hours work remains.

Another lovely day here.  I dropped Jamie at riding before another lovely walk with C and the Megs.  We went along the riverbank again today, the dogs, mine especially going into the water to cool off.   In a change of plan, they are here for another week so hopefully there can be more of the same although the weather may not be so kind.   Back home, after lunch I belatedly took advantage of the warm breezy weather to get a load of towels washed and -  almost - dried and did a bit of work in the greenhouse.  Singing was fun as always tonight even if we were a little stressed fine tuning our pieces for a planned public performance at the Carnival on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.