CrocusMan

By TonyG

Mystery Plant

One that has got me stumped for now!   Seen on the fine gravel just above the seashore in Tywyn, close to where huge colonies of Thrift are also in flower.  This one is really tiny, the flowers just a few millimetres across but in places the myriad flowers create a pink haze right at ground level.

A work day.  I had been asked to cover a shift helping out at Aber Cafe but ended up running the food area after the person in that role went home unwell.  Not a busy day but neither was it a boring day and my energy levels stood up much better than the last time I was there.  After a very late night, it was a pleasant change.  

I was down at the seafront after work, delivering some food to Jamie who was out with Bella in the sunshine.  From there I went to pottery to pick up clay for the next project - a bigger vase than I have made before.   Pictures to follow if it works out ok.   Meg then had a run at Rhydyronen in the ball field - I think we'll sleep well tonight.

Edit: see PAR1’s comment below giving the plant a name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.