CrocusMan

By TonyG

One Meg

But today there were two :-)   See extra pic

A wonderful woodland walk with C and the Megs this morning.   Just like old times.  A beautiful day for it too, I was fooled by thick mist in Tywyn which turned out to be a sea fret.  Half a mile inland the mist was gone and the skies blue.  A woodland walk was the right choice on a warm morning.  We ended up at Aber Cafe and rewarded ourselves with ice creams.

I returned home via pottery where I finished off glazing a textured dish.  It needed two coats so in between, while the first one dried, I rolled a piece of clay out and made a shallow bowl in plaster mould.   I impressed a pattern using a stamp and a roller and brought home, it was fettled, out of the mould and dry by dusk.   

A nice home cooked meal, a family WhatsApp chat and some gardening have made it a full and happy sort of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.