CrocusMan

By TonyG

After the Storm

In truth, the storms only fringed into the valley, blue sky always visible, even when the rain came.   I had set out to Rhydyronen after work with Meg, arriving in a downpour.  We sat it out in the car and then enjoyed a walk through fields and lanes as the weather cleared for a bit.  The sunshine warm on our return.   

I fitted in a bit more glazing at pottery after tea and having now unpacked a supermarket delivery and cleaned up in the kitchen, there's still some time left for a bit of clay play before bedtime.  I have been working on a vase that someone asked for.   Having seen something I had made that reminded them of a favourite perfume bottle, I was sent a picture of the original to work from.  It's almost made now, just needs a little tidying up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.