Fotomatikus

By hazelh

'New' corner cabinet

On a very rainy day in Edinburgh, I have reverted to blipping indoors. 

Here's the cabinet that I mentioned on Saturday. On the top shelf is crockery from one set of my great grandparents (including one of the grand-daughters of the maker of the cabinet). The bottom two shelves hold a tea set that used to belong to my paternal grandmother's mother. The coffee cups on the middle shelf are from Mr hazelh's side of the family, most likely his Lloyd great-grandparents.

It's been another super-busy day of exercise, work, and cooking ahead. I am pleased that I have finished the feedback for Marina on the paper that we are currently co-authoring with Peter and Pete. This means that I can turn my attention again tomorrow morning to Mummy hazelh admin and packing for our forthcoming holiday in the far north. The other good news of the day is that I have confirmed a visit to Girton College in August to view the archives related to Lorna Lloyd

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; 5k run in two parts (to the gym and back); strength training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.