Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

All Change

A general election has been called for the 4th of July......by a very wet prime minister outside number 10.
Today started as cool but not wet however things deteriorated fairly rapidly and by lunch time it was raining. The forecast is for rain storms of biblical proportions over the next few days, hopefully it won't be as bad as they fear though. Sadly the temperature has dropped too.
I've had a bit of a nothing day today, which was actually rather nice, Ali and Bonnie popped over so I played doting grandmother for a while. I can't believe she's 5 months old already.
My Blip of our wet back garden was taken at 8.30pm when I realised I hadn't taken any pictures. It's now 9. 30, raining hard and dark.
Here's to a brighter tomorrow in more ways than one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.