Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Flowers in the Rain

https://youtu.be/HXQFGAGHIP4?si=qBFMReIKdJkz9x2k

The first single played on Radio1 in 1967 and which I bought when it came out. Kinda sums up my day today. My well named Golden Showers has it's first flowers out.
We did make a brief sortie to the Gyle at lunchtime, bought some very nice chocolate biscuits and a chicken to roast. Not my most productive shopping trip I must admit.
I blame my sister for the weather, she's never very good for it and tries to bring her Yorkshire climate with her.
I did try - the west coast mainline is closed, the City Bypass is closed due to flooding, she's snuck in though via the East coast line.
I hear the PM has headed to Nigg to check out Scottish rain.
Stay dry folks, fingers crossed tomorrow is drier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.