Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Chilean Lantern Tree

Spotted this in the village today. It gave a very welcome splash of colour. Google tells me it is named as in the title of course it has a Latin name too ; Crinodendron hookerianum Which is rather splendid, sounds like a cross between a rhododendron and crinolined hooker to me -which made me smile.
Joyce is here for the weekend, my little sister, there used to be another sister between us but sadly we've had a gap there since 2009 which still feels strange.
The weather continued to be foul for most of the day, as you can see by the sky on my blip which was during a dry moment mid afternoon.
Ali brought Josie over after her gymnastics class though, which kept us all amused. Josie was very proud to show us that she can do a forward roll, I remember learning to do that well into primary school, not at aged 2!
We watched and enjoyed the first episode of Rebus, not just a younger Rebus, but a 21st celebrity one too.
I do feel for all those who are here for the Marathon on Sunday. The forecast is not good.
Oh and I bought my train tickets and hotel booking for my trip to Sheffield next month for my cousin's 70th birthday. I've told her that as she is having her party before I've had my birthday that makes her older than me, for the first time in our lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.