SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Visitor

Today, after walking Django I went into work in good time to welcome S, who had travelled by train from Amsterdam to visit me and give a seminar. She works on very theoretical analysis of the algorithm for which I've been developing highly performance computational implementations for 35 years. Hence, although we are opposites in many ways, it was very interesting to chat with her. She gave an excellent talk, that was clearly appreciated by colleagues, and won over my PhD student J by her coolness. After an afternoon spent in further deep discussion, we went into the centre of Edinburgh to eat at an excellent vegan Vietnamese restaurant with two colleagues and A.

I was glad that I recommended that S do her sightseeing yesterday evening, as it's been awfully wet today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.