Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

New project

An ex colleague who now lives in the US has recently had a baby girl so I decided I’d make a blanket. I really liked this colour changing yarn I picked up in wee shop in Fort William, it’s coming along nicely I think.

Dropped the dogs at daycare in the morning and headed to the shops. The friends we’re going to see at the weekend had asked if I could pick up some freezer bags from the Swedish warehouse shop so I headed there first. I was quite restrained and only thought a new pair of kitchen scissors and 2 packets of meatball sauce for myself.

Headed to the supermarket to restock the fridge after being away and managed to pick up a shortie wetsuit for myself from the middle aisle. It fits perfectly and I’m looking forward to being able to swim in the sea next time we’re by the beach. Whilst I enjoyed paddling last week up in Arisaig I wasn’t brave enough to go for the full body immersion!

The rain started at lunchtime and hasn’t really stopped. It made driving to and from choir a rather miserable experience with the spray from other vehicles and cars driving too fast for the conditions.

Really enjoyed finishing off learning I wanna be the only one and singing through some of our previous repertoire. It was nice to catch up with two friends we’ve made through choir. Still finding it difficult to meet many others as they all seem very settled in their own little groups. I really appreciated the lady behind me putting her wet soggy jacket on the back of my chair without so much as a bye your leave. A simple do you mind would have sufficed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.