Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Rain

What a miserably wet day. Used two towels drying Phin and Henry after the early morning walk and every time they were out later used a further two so the house is now draped with towels drying after a full load of washing was necessary.

Mr PHL took the boys out before lunch and I tried to catch up on a few more journals and put another couple of rows on the baby blanket before starting to sew in some ends in my waistcoat for a bit of variety. I’ve also started the February squares for the temperature blanket I’m making for friends.

I braved the elements and took the boys to the railway path around 4pm. It was awash and we forged several streams that weren’t there earlier in the week. We had to turn back earlier than I wanted to as there’d been a landslip. I was absolutely soaked through when we got back and after stripping off my wet boots and socks I headed for the shower whilst Mr PHL dried the boys.

A very poor abstract with reflections for today’s challenge as I couldn’t face getting wet again! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.