Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

My shy wisteria

We planted this wisteria maybe 10 years ago and whilst it has been very prolific in putting out lovely foliage we have never had any flowers. Until this week! I’m so excited to report that we have at least 5 lots of blossom. I am ashamed to admit I thought the birds had pooped on the foliage as when I saw the white patches I assumed that’s what I was seeing. It took me a moment to smell the fragrance which is just gorgeous!

Woke to damp streets but no rain falling so it was a pleasant early walk. Realised too late that I only had one poo bag with me but luckily could improvise with a bag that held treats which are now loose in my pocket!

Headed to the supermarket to pick up some extra bits as Miss PHL is back from Knoydart and we’re bringing her home for dinner. Mr PHL had a painful journey going into town to collect her as the weather meant traffic was dreadful. The 12 mile round trip took almost two hours!

I tackled the ironing whilst Lr PHL took the boys for a walk to the country park.

Steak, baked potatoes and several trimmings went down a treat!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.