Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Off to see the world

A dull morning weather-wise, but as Mrs M wasn't using the car I decided to return to the Walled Garden to plant my peas. Unfortunately when I got close I was stopped by a hi-viz-wearing man who told me that the road would be closed all day to allow re-surfacing. Grrr! Hope it’s open tomorrow!
 
Walked down town after lunch to pick up a prescription from the surgery. Now that the Boots chemist at the practice has closed I had to take it to the main Boots in George Street, which is a bit of a pain. I was told I would have to wait for ten to fifteen minutes, so popped out briefly and crossed the road to take a picture of this Danish cruise ship, Ocean Albatross. When I came back in I waited for about twenty minutes before asking what had happened and apparently my name had been called in the first few minutes while I was out!
 
I’m not sure where the ship is bound for, but she’s brand new, completed just last year, and has a strengthened hull to enable her to cruise in icy waters. Off to the Arctic, maybe! A cruise is tempting, but I'm not sure if it's my thing.
 
Quote of the Day: ‘Twenty years from now, you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than those you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from safe harbour. Catch the wind in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.' - Mark Twain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.