*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Day 14: Here, there and everywhere

We were going to go on the steam train today but when we looked at the timetable this morning they don't run on Thursdays and Fridays. Harumph! Norm also wanted to go to Watchet market day on the Esplanade and it turns out that was yesterday! What are we like?!

Ended up driving to Minehead (which is pretty much where I wanted to get to on the train) to go to my favourite shop (see extra and extra of something I bought there). Afterwards we went to Allerford as the sweet little Post Office has a proper tea garden now (gotta love a Somerset tea garden), it was very nice. Added an extra of Norm on the packhorse bridge in Allerford. I have photos from the early 1980s of me sitting on that bridge with my grandma :-)

Went back to Minehead afterwards to the old harbour area (extra), I love it down that end of the town. Called at the supermarket for some salady stuff for dinner and then headed back to the house to chill.

We've just been for an evening constitutional down to Watchet harbour and along to the lighthouse (main photo). It was very quiet and peaceful.

To say that it wasn't the day we'd planned, it was a good day and I took lots of film photos - although people walked into my shots twice... phone or digital shots I'm not bothered but on film cameras it makes me want to throttle them. And on a medium format it makes me want to punch them in the throat and then throttle them hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.